Map Chart Filtering Selections Carrying Across Multiple pages of Graphs

Christian Hart

I am relatively new in usingSpotfire. I have built out a map chart as a starting point for filtering on specific wells. I have a few table visualizations on the first page that filter down perfectly when I select a well. When I go to the next page where Ihave a few line charts and bar charts that tie to a different table that has a relationship made to the table that is used on the first page. These don't seem to be filtering down when I make the selection on the map chart on the first page. I have tried to steer them to the marker from the map chart on the first page but this does not seem to work.

The ultimate goal is for all the charts to filter off the well selections on the initial chart. I know thisis possiblebut I seem to be missing something.

Any suggestions I am new and maybe jumping into the deep end here on my first try.

Chris

Hi Chris,

What you describe should work if you want a related table to only show the marked items on the map. Couple of things to check on the second page:

Check that each visual has been set to filter based upon the marking that is used on the map by ticking the Limit data using markings

Another thing to check if the marking is working is that when you mark wells on the map, the related items should be highlighted on your second page. If not, something is wrong either with the relationship or the marking selected

Another check I do is create a new page and add atablethat is used for the map layer as a table visualisation. Then add the table used on your line charts etc underneath this. Mark a row in the first table, and check that the related row(s) are marked in the second.