Jump to content
We've recently updated our Privacy Statement, available here. ×

2 different users work with workflow at the same time


Recommended Posts

If two users are simultaneously working on the same workflow whoever saves the workflow last is the saved workflow.

For example, if User 1 has been working on the workflow and User 2 opens that same workflow 10 minutes later (before User 1 has saved) then User 2 will get a notification at the bottom right corner that says, "This flow has been opened by these users: [uSER 1]". This is to notify User 2 that it is currently being worked on. If User 2 does not see that notification or chooses to ignore it and makes edits, then they will overwrite anything User 1 did if User 2 closes the workflow last. The same would occur if User 2 closes out before User 1, User 1's version of the workflow would be the saved workflow.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...