How Can I "freeze" an information

Rafael Silva

Hi, i am new to spotfire and i need to complete a task for my job, but had been a hard time. If someone can help me i will aprecciate

What I need to do is visualization table, but, that show data in every week, for example:

We are at week 24, I need a way to save the informations of this week and when week 25 arrives, the information of week 24 is in the visualization and information of week 25 is added in a new "collumn", like this

Week 24 (Keep in table visualization) ---- > Next Week 25 (New fieldin the table visualization) -----> And so on Week N (But always keeping the previous week in visualization)

I dont need an exact answear, but any direction on what I study or research to get this result, is very welcome.

Thank you

i will try to explain the context behing the request, the data is about planned maintenance (PM) and the analysts are responsible to schedule the jobwith the field engineers, setting a date with them.The Data will update always with new data, more specific rows or simply update already existing rows.

So the data table is an information link in a database with all kind of information related to PM like, state, responsible for the job, the expectate date for the job and the most important that is the scheduled date, known as PM Schedule Date.

And how do I use this, if PM Schdule Date is filled than it means that the analyst already scheduled the job with the enginner.

With this i get in what i want, the analysts have a number of "rows" to schedule, for exempleRafael have 10 cases (rows)to schedule, this week (A) I scheduled 1case, then in my table visualization will show 9 cases lefts. But next week (B) I Scheduled 3 cases, then in my table will show 6cases left.

This is where my request enters, because the data will always update, but the previous data of week A will be lost when update for week B. Then, there is a way to preserve the numbers of week A and add the numbers of week B